Menu / Cynnwys
Return to News

Parker completes treble of awards

The Stuart Williams Memorial Award for Pontypridd RFC Forward of the Year 2019-20 has been allocated to lock Kristian Parker.

The annual award, given in memory of stalwart Ponty prop Stuart Williams, who tragically passed away in 2013, is sponsored by the GMB Union and is given to the outstanding performer from amongst the forward unit.

Kristian Parker, in receiving the award, has achieved a remarkable treble having already been voted as Supporters’ and Players’ Player of the Season.

Two other forwards were nominated in close contention for the Stuart Williams Memorial Award, props Huw Owen and Morgan Bosanko who had been models of consistency and commitment throughout the campaign and were deemed worthy of special praise.

Award sponsors GMB Union intend holding a presentation event involving the three nominated players, Parker, Owen and Bosanko, once the current covid-19 restrictions are lifted.