Menu / Cynnwys
Return to News

Squad retention

During what might yet be an extended close season, the work of putting together a Pontypridd RFC squad for the coming winter’s campaign is already underway.

Retention of existing personnel is the base upon which the squad will be built. Whilst the future holds a degree of uncertainty, with no clear indication when any rugby will be played, and the financial implications of the coronavirus pandemic an unknown, planning for the forthcoming season goes ahead.

Pontypridd will go forward with a provisional core squad of thirty players, with further additions to be made:-


Lloyd Rowlands; Rhodri Smith; Bailey Roberts; Alex Webber; Lewis Allwood; Dale Stuckey; Corey Shephard; Alex Knott; Ioan Evans; Iwan Price-Thomas; Gary Williams; Dafydd Lockyer; Lloyd Wilkins; Diggie Bird; Joel Raikes.


Huw Owen; Ben Stephens; Morgan Bosanko; Curtis Hicks; Rob Jones; Rhydian Jenkins; Nathan Huish; James Murphy; Chris Dicomidis; Lloyd Evans; Dafydd Smith; Kyle Evans; Sion Parry; Rhys Shellard; Kristian Parker.

Players who are departing Pontypridd this summer are centre Dafydd Carter, scrum half Tom Rowlands and prop Curtis Reynolds, all doing so with the sincere thanks of the club for their valued contributions.